London Design Festival: Graphics Weekend – Part 1

[OLD] Graphique Fantastique ▲

I’ve always wanted to go to the London Design Festival, but being a student up in Lincoln, I never really got the chance. But this year is different – I’m a Londoner now, and when I saw that there was also a whole weekend dedicated to Graphics I was so excited! And it didn’t disappoint…

Jack & I headed to the V&A just before lunch to meet with the Graphics gang: Sophie, Ben (Lincoln grads) and Soofiya. With my operation and everything I hadn’t really had time to think about which events I wanted to go to, but luckily Soof had alerted me to buy a talk ticket and Sophie had concocted a plan!

First on our list was the talk from the godfather of Letterpress – Alan Kitching.

Alan talked us through the history and development of his work, style and experiments pushing letterpress printing to it’s…

View original post 673 more words

Leave a Reply

